Summer, Heat Wave, Writing, and Other Things

With a heat advisory in effect all weekend, there’s been no better time to work on some writing. I’ve been making some incredible progress on The Cruiserweight’s Daughter; therefore, I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll stay on schedule and have the book done by mid to late July at the latest.

Cougars and Studs 4: Stranger Sex is finished and at the publisher as we speak. Look for it to be released on Kindle sometime in July or maybe August, depending on how things work out with Rising Temperatures Press.

I’ve also done some side writing projects for a couple of sites; I’m not being paid for them, but it’s always good to get at least one or two pieces out there for potential new readers.

Fourth of July is fast approaching. I’ve taken off this past week from doing the SEEN This Week feature for the Authors on Show blog as well as the book review and author profile.

Next week, however, I’ll be posting my review of the upcoming Free Press book release, Some Kind of Peace. Be warned, it’s an addicting read, but that’s all I’m saying for now. You’ll have to wait for the full review to be published on July 10.

Here’s a shocker: I’ve picked up a few more male fans. The fact The Cruiserweight had – and still does – its share of male readers is a given, considering it’s a wrestling-themed novel, but men reading my erotica work? Wow. There’s one for the presses!

In addition. I’m still working on details to write a bio for someone who saw my profile earlier in June, but my goal is to finish any and all current projects before getting down to business. Most bio writers will tell you such tasks can be difficult, so I’d like to have both my desk and mind cleared before starting such a huge task.

Stay cool, everyone, and have a happy and safe holiday. To our friends up north, Happy Canada Day to all of you. In any event, don’t drink and drive. If you must drink, either drink Pepsi or find a designated driver. Blessings to all of you!

Leave a Reply

