Good Mood Morning and Getting Ready for a Writing Challenge

Have you woken up one morning to find a pleasant surprise waiting for you? I’m sure many of you did. This morning was one of those for me!

The Kindle edition of my latest full-length novel, The Cruiserweight’s Daughter was officially released on October 9. Imagine my surprise when I logged on earlier this morning and found the following rankings:

Amazon USA rankings for The Cruiserweight’s Daughter:

#14 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Nonfiction > Sports > Individual Sports > Wrestling
#34 in Books > Sports & Outdoors > Individual Sports > Wrestling
#55 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Fiction > Genre Fiction > Sports

Amazon.uk rankings for The Cruiserweight’s Daughter:

#8 in Kindle Store > Books > Nonfiction > Sports > Individual Sports > Wrestling
#27 in Kindle Store > Books > Fiction > Sports
#43 in Books > Fiction > Sport

The series’ first book didn’t even rank this soon!

For those who bought it, thank you and I hope you enjoy the story. Six months in the making has made it all worthwhile, especially on days like this.

If you’ve surfed this site in the last day or so, you may also notice that I plan to participate in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), which will run from November 1-30, 2012. Yes, I am accepting the challenge of writing 50,000 words in a month.

Will I make it? I have no idea, but I will admit that it will be a great way to begin Klass Act, which will be the third book in The Cruiserweight series.

Both cover and a brief synopsis of Klass Act are already completed. Now I’m taking a three-week break of sorts from manuscript writing to enjoy some time to cheer on some other fellow authors and take a breather for myself. I’ll need to save my energy for writing those 50,000 words in November…

2 responses to “Good Mood Morning and Getting Ready for a Writing Challenge

  1. Sounds good. I recently decided to participate in NaNoWriMo every year, come hell or highwater. The benefits of knowing you’ll be getting so much work done, despite the stress, are so good for my morale.

Leave a Reply

